CWC Video Voting


CWC Video Voting

O’Neill invites you to help determine the wildcard for the 2014 O’Neill Coldwater Classic Invitational at Steamer Lane, Oct. 28 through Nov. 1. Four finalists have been chosen and now the public can help determine one lucky surfer’s fate by voting at before the polls close on Oct. 6th.

The four finalists are: Austin Smith-Ford, 26 (Santa Cruz, Calif.), Jeison Torres Abarca, 26 (Jaco, Costa Rica), Leif Engstrom, 26 (Montauk, NY), and Kadin Panesi, 19 (Pacifica, Calif.)

The exclusive wildcard winner will round out a 16-man field of unsponsored professional surfers invited to compete in the Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) Specialty Event, which will take place on two days of optimal conditions during the holding period of Oct. 28 through Nov. 1. One winner will take all, an O’Neill Wetsuits contract worth $50,000 in travel incentives and contest fees to chase his World Championship Tour (WCT) dreams.

Watch the live broadcast, learn more and follow all of the action at #oneillcwc

Special thanks to sponsors and event partners Nexen Tire, Futures Fins, Watermans Sunscreen, Flips Audio, Banzai Bowls, On a Mission, Hotel Paradox, Cruzio Internet, East Side Eatery, Mulcoy Travel, SURFER Magazine and Surfline for supporting the 2014 O’Neill Coldwater Classic Invitational.

The post CWC Video Voting appeared first on O'Neill.

Older Post Newer Post