Over the past several weeks, videos have poured in from surfers touting their surfing capabilities in the hopes of attaining an exclusive wildcard into the 2014 O’Neill Coldwater Classic. Four finalists have been selected from the hundreds submitted, to go on to the online public voting phase, Sept. 30 to Oct. 6, to determine who will earn the coveted ticket into the main event.

The four finalists are:

Austin Smith Ford
Age: 26
Hometown: Santa Cruz, CA
Jeison Torres Abarca
Age: 26
Hometown: Jaco, Costa Rica
Leif Engstrom
Age: 26
Hometown: Montauk, NY
Kadin Panesi
Age: 19
Hometown: Pacifica, CA

The Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) Specialty Event, which will take place on two days of optimal conditions during the holding period of Oct. 28 through Nov. 1, will give 16 unsponsored professional surfers the chance of a lifetime, an O’Neill Wetsuits contract worth $50,000 in travel incentives and contest fees to chase their World Championship Tour (WCT) dreams.

Watch the live broadcast, learn more and follow all of the action at right here and tag #oneillcwc.

Special thanks to sponsors and event partners Nexen Tire, Futures Fins, Watermans Sunscreen, Flips Audio, Banzai Bowls, On a Mission, Hotel Paradox, Cruzio Internet, East Side Eatery, Mulcoy Travel, SURFER Magazine and Surfline for supporting the 2014 O’Neill Coldwater Classic Invitational.

The post WILDCARD VIDEO FINALIST DECIDED appeared first on O'Neill.

Older Post Newer Post